Get your groove on with the new Supertonic album by Diana Ross

New remix album by Diana Ross featuring mixes by Eric Kupper that turns classic tracks to dancefloor bangers.

Life + Leisure Music Brian Webb

This article was published on June 22nd, 2020

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame star, Diana Ross, has just released her new remix album, Supertonic, featuring mixes by Eric Kupper, and it is everything! The new album turns excellent classic tracks into dancefloor magic on CD, digital and crystal-clear vinyl. Just what you need to beat the summertime corona blues.

Ms. Ross’ Supertonic project follows up on the unprecedented chart success of her four back-to-back #1 dance club hit songs on Billboard magazine and includes bangers like “Love Hangover 2020”.

Supertonic brings out Diana Ross, as you’ve never seen or heard before. She blends her authentic voice and electrifying sound into music that knows no boundaries, seamlessly blending the past, present, and the future in this collection.

The digital release of Supertonic, which features new remixes of her beautiful classics, will be released by Motown/UMe and available on CD and crystal-clear vinyl.

This new album is produced by Diana Ross with remixes by producer Eric Kupper. Executive Remix Production & Marketing By Brad LaBeau Co + Peter Nelson for Pro Motion. All remixes are created from the original multi-tracks of the masters taken from the Motown vaults.

Who is Diana Ross?

Born and raised in Detroit, Michigan, Ms. Ross rewrote history, most recently when “Love Hangover 2020,” the first single from Supertonic, which is available today, topped Billboard magazine’s Dance Club Songs Chart – her fourth consecutive No. 1 remix with a song that had previously been No. 1 in its original release.

This unprecedented accomplishment followed her history-making chart in 2019 when “The Boss 2019” reached No. 1 on the Billboard Dance Club Songs Chart during the 40th anniversary of the original version topping the same chart, her then third consecutive No. 1 Dance Club Songs Chart hit. Written by Pam Sawyer and Marilyn McLeod, “Love Hangover 2020” reached top 5 on the Billboard Dance Club Songs Chart in just two months and peaked at No. 1. The song’s original version, produced by Hal Davis, was a simultaneous No. 1 on Billboard’s Pop, R&B, and Dance Club Play charts the week ending May 15, 1976.


The album brings together her other Billboard No. 1 Dance Club Songs Chart singles, including “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” “I’m Coming Out Upside Down,” and “The Boss.”

In January 2018, the remix of Ms. Ross’ exquisite global anthem “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” (an edited version of which appeared on Diamond Diana: The Legacy Collection) hit No 1. The original version of “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” written and produced by Nick Ashford and Valerie Simpson, was a No. 1 Pop and R&B hit in 1970.

Ms. Ross is one in a few artists that have had back-to-back-to-back No. 1 Dance Club Chart hits on the Billboard magazine with Kupper’s mashup, “I’m Coming Out / Upside Down 2018,” hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Dance Club Songs Chart in just eight weeks, while the original versions, written and produced by CHIC’s Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards, were both ranked No. 1 on the same chart during the same week in 1980. “Upside Down” was also a No. 1 Pop and R&B hit in 1980.

“The Boss 2019” leaped over a strong field to hit No. 1 on the Dance Club chart in April 2019; the Ashford & Simpson-produced original was No. 1 on the same chart 40 years earlier.

To date, Ms. Ross has had eight No. 1 hits on Billboard’s Dance Club Songs chart.

The stunning success of “Love Hangover 2020” is yet another clear demonstration of Ms. Ross’s unprecedented star-power as a trailblazer and legend in the music industry.

You can follow her on social media at FacebookInstagramTwitter, and check out some of the singles on YouTube.

Diana Ross supertonic CD/Digital contains the following hit singles:

  1. I’m Coming Out / Upside Down 3:07*
  2. Love Hangover 3:45
  3. The Boss 3:38
  4. Surrender 3:06
  5. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough 4:05
  6. No One Gets The Prize 5:20
  7. It’s My House 4:40
  8. Touch Me in the Morning 4:18
  9. Remember Me:40

The LP (CRYSTAL-CLEAR VINYL) features them as follows:

  1. Side One
  2. I’m Coming Out / Upside Down 3:07
  3. Love Hangover 3:45
  4. The Boss 3:38
  5. Surrender 3:06
  6. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough 4:05

Side Two

  1. No One Gets The Prize 5:20
  2. It’s My House 4:40
  3. Touch Me in the Morning 4:18
  4. Remember Me 3:40


Kim Petras: The Sonic ‘Villain’ Returns!

October 20th, 2020

Triston Brewer 0

Brandon Wilde Releases Provocative New Single, ‘All This Drip’

September 21st, 2020

Triston Brewer 0

Reba McEntire releases anniversary edition of the iconic album 'Rumor Has it'

September 14th, 2020

Simon Elstad 0

Join the Conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


One thought on “Get your groove on with the new Supertonic album by Diana Ross

  1. Matell

    An excellent CD, an album of brilliant mixes of Ms. Ross, “Supertonic: Mixes” is stunning performances, Eric Kupper put her voice upfront in the combinations, updated the music around classic hits and not overstepping, not giving too much in the way of trendy, overused concepts, never slacking in quality. Supertonic is precisely what we need right now. Ms. Ross brings us all together around the world to celebrate music and dance when we need it most. Thank you to Ms. Ross and her entire team!!!